Wine & Memories

Hi friend,

What wine are you having tonight? Me? Thanks for asking. On this cool June evening I’m having a 2013 Liberty School Cabernet Sauvignon …smooth and delicious!

Now this isn’t just “any bottle of wine” to me. This happens to be the first bottle I ever gave to my significant other way back in 2013. To be clear, not the EXACT bottle, but the same producer.

The story goes…*takes a sip

It was her birthday and we were a few weeks into hanging out. At the time she loved to party and have a couple of drinks (mostly beer and whisky) of course. Naturally I headed down to the local liquor store to see if there was something I could find that she might like. Instead of heading to the beer fridge, I made a line for the vintage wine section. Almost instantly THE bottle appeared to me…Liberty School Cabernet Sauvignon!

Why Liberty School? It happened to be the street she was living on at the time. Clever right? Well at least I thought so. I gave it to her with a little explanation and she loved it!

Fast forward a few years…

We are still enjoying this wine! Every time we open a bottle we get taken back to that night. The smell, the taste, the memories. The Hope Family and Liberty School will always have a special meaning to us.

Have you had any special memories with a special wine?

Cheers,

Nick
Wine Cru Reviews
http://www.winecrureviews.ca

Leave a Reply

